Construction Dispute Resolution

Construction Dispute Attorneys | Serving The Needs Of Contractors And Owners

Unlike many law firms that advertise construction expertise, ours has the deep practical experience and knowledge construction contractors and owners need. Our founding attorney, William Alexander "Sandy" Fead served as in-house general counsel for a large construction firm and is a highly experienced mediator and arbitrator for construction disputes. He understands the construction industry and the importance of effective claims representation.

This experience empowers the attorneys at Fead Construction Law to do more than negotiate for settlements: they solve clients' problems. Their formidable trial skills enable them to litigate effectively in court, as well as to exert leverage in mediations and arbitrations. By having many legal tools at our disposal, our firm can employ the right combination to resolve your unique construction claim.

If you are a contractor and you believe your company is owed money or a time extension because of circumstances beyond your control, we can help you to obtain the compensation you need. Conversely, if you are an owner who experienced a delay in project completion, whose building has defects or who has a contractor who is requesting more money or time for its work, we can also help you. We have experience in and outside of Vermont in prosecuting claims from $50,000 to $4.5 million and greater.

Fead Construction Law, PLC, in South Burlington, Vermont, represents clients in South Burlington, Colchester, Essex, Newport, Guildhall, Hyde Park, Middlebury, Chelsea, Woodstock, Manchester, Newfane, Brattleboro, Montpelier, Bennington, Barre, White River Junction, Rutland, St. Albans and St. Johnsbury. The firm serves all communities in Chittenden County, Washington County, Orleans County, Caledonia County, Orange County, Rutland County, Windsor County, Bennington County, Addison County, Essex County, Franklin County, Grand Isle County, Lamoille County and Windham County. Also, the Towns of Stowe, Charlotte, Waitsfield, and Warren.

Banner Photograph by Nicholas Erwin